Video Wig Review: Ariel by Estetica in Color R6/28H – New Fall 2012 Style – Comes in Grays!

As some of you may know, I recently started a new job; as some of you may also know, I’ve already discovered this job and I are not good for each other. I had major reservations about this place from the first interview, but I ignored my instincts and took the position anyway. Needless to say that was a mistake. I am now working on extricating myself from this place, but to do so properly I have to finish up a project and then give my two weeks’ notice.

All that is to say that this week, when I got my big shipment of fall 2012 wigs in, I plopped them all on my head while stuck in a real funk about work, and pretty much hated every single one of them. Still, I was committed to giving them all a review, so today (Saturday) I set up my lights and camera and set to work. Funny thing is, as I put them all on my head and played around with them, I realized most of them were really quite nice. I just couldn’t see anything good in them when I was peering at them through this filter of depression over the relative failures of my current career move.

Just goes to show that what you see in the mirror depends a lot on what you feel inside. So keep it happy, folks. You’ll appreciate your wigs more if nothing else!

Oh and one more thing: this wig has at least three different grays available!

http://vimeo.com/onehundredper/ariel

More videos at my Vimeo site.